Carroll County Archives

Coon Rapids-Bayard Election Results Are In!

There was one contested seat in the Coon Rapids-Bayard election tonight, and the unofficial results have Kelly Hays winning the District 1 seat in a close race with 61 votes over the 52 received by Jeff Andersen.

Coon Rapids-Bayard And IKM-Manning Numbers Being Tallied

The Coon Rapids-Bayard and IKM-Manning School District election results are being tallied right now and Carroll Broadcasting is awaiting the results. Shelby County Auditor, Mark Maxwell, says there were an estimated 330 votes in the IKM-Manning election

Local School Board Unofficial Election Results

*Candidates winning a seat shown in red* Ar-We-Va Community School District–2 seats available AT-LARGE Danielle Schrad–136 Write-In (Casey Bruch)–101 PUBLIC MEASURE A (60% to pass) Yes–123 (91.06%) No–16 Audubon Community School District–2 seats available Sarah Asmus–53 Heath

Carroll County School Board Election Absentee Ballot Count

Carroll Community School District–2 seats available AT-LARGE ABSENTEE VOTES Jennifer Munson–19 Duane Horsley–13 Glidden-Ralston Community School District–3 seats available AT-LARGE ABSENTEE VOTES Jeremy David–3 Renee Schon–4 Andy Thielen–3 Kathleen Marie Walker-Brown–0 Robert Douglas Brown–0

Glidden-Ralston High School Names 2017 Homecoming Court

Pictured (L-R): Cassidy Stubbe, Bridgette Daniel, and Madison Onken. Top Row: Blake Pagel, Trent Wiederien, and Drew Olberding. Six seniors at Glidden-Ralston High School have been named to the 2017 Homecoming Court as Wildcat students celebrate the week.