Carroll County Republican Party Chair Announces Candidacy For 6th District Iowa Senate Seat

Carroll County Republican Party Chairman, Craig Williams, formally announced Monday morning that he will be running for the District 6 Iowa Senate seat. Current Senator, Mark Segebart, will not be running for a third term. Williams is the second district Republican to announce their candidacy. In March of this year, Pastor Heath Hansen from Audubon, threw his hat in the ring and he and Williams will be on the Primary ticket in June. Carroll Broadcasting will bring you more from Williams in an upcoming newscast.