Gov. Reynolds Appoints Two Judges To Iowa’s Fourth Judicial District

Gov. Kim Reynolds has announced the appointment of two new judges in Iowa’s Fourth Judicial District. Margaret Reyes, of Pacific Junction, and Craig Dreismeier, of Council Bluffs, were named to the bench on Friday, Oct. 19 Prior to his appointment, Dreismeier served as an associate district judge within the Fourth District. He received his undergraduate degree from the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO) and his law degree from Creighton University. Reyes received her undergraduate and law degrees from Creighton University and previously worked as an assistant county attorney in Pottawattamie County. Her appointment will fill the vacancy created by the appointment of Justice Susan Christensen to the Iowa Supreme Court earlier this year. The Fourth Judicial District includes: Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie and Shelby Counties.