IKM-Manning Gives Us Late Night At The Polls In Some Close Races

The results for the IKM-Manning School Board election are in for the hotly contested races that had four spots being vied for by eight candidates. Incumbent Amy Ferneding won her District 1B seat in the election with a total of 188 votes in a close race with Larry Blake, who received 156. The District 2B race was uncontested, and Ron Reischl will be the new board member with 279 votes. There were five candidates running for two at-large seats and those have been won by incumbent, Sam Hansen who received 229 votes and Lucas Potthoff with 137. Kathleen Blake received a total of 125 votes for the night while Mike Blum got 56 and Brandi Perdew 114. These are the unofficial totals until the count is certified by the board of supervisors.