Both Audubon And CR-B School Districts Hold Board Elections Tuesday

New and returning school board members will be selected Tuesday around the region with polls open from noon to 8 p.m. area-wide. Four seats are available for five candidates in the Coon Rapids-Bayard Community School District. Pat McAlister, Chad Leighty and Katie Mason are the only individuals seeking the District 6, 4 and at-large seats, respectively. The District 1 seat has two candidates, incumbent, Kelly Hays, against Jeff Anderson. Individuals living in the Glidden, Richland, Pleasant Valley, Newton, Union and City of Coon Rapids will vote at the Coon Rapids Municipal Building, and Greene County Residents and Green, Red and White precincts in Guthrie County will vote at the Bayard Library. In the Audubon Community School District, two candidates have filed for two open seats, Sarah Asmus and Heath Hansen. All eligible voters in the Audubon District can vote at the Agri-Hall at the Audubon County Fairground. Carroll Broadcasting will bring you results from these and other elections in upcoming broadcasts.