Streaming Stations:

Upcoming Events

Open Modal

Four Local Representatives Named As Committee Chairs For 2023 Legislative Session

Four state representatives from the listening area have been named committee chairs for the upcoming 2023 Iowa Legislative Session. District 7 Rep. Mike Sexton of Rockwell City will lead the House Agriculture Committee, District 12 Rep. Seve Holt of Denison will chair the House Judiciary Committee, and District 47 Rep. Phil Thomson of Jefferson will chair the Public Safety Committee. District 11 Rep. Brian Best of Glidden will remain in his leadership role on the Transportation Committee. Iowa House Speaker Pat Grassley says, “After further growing our majority this election, our caucus now represents all 99 of Iowa’s 99 counties. We are in a better position than ever to listen to Iowans and deliver on their priorities in this upcoming session.”

Recommended Posts