Results Are In For Uncontested School Board Races: Carroll, Audubon, Ar-We-Va and East Sac County

There were several uncontested races in school districts throughout the region Tuesday night, including that for two open at-large seats on the Carroll Community School District Board of Education. The election saw only a total of 124 voters with Jennifer Munson receiving 99 and Duane Horsley gathering 99 as well. The East Sac County Community School District also had two at-large seats open that were uncontested. Jay Stoltenberg received 328 votes and Brent Wilhelm 290. The Audubon Community School District followed suit with two open seats, which have been filled by Sarah Asmus with 53 votes and Heath Hansen with 48. There were three additional write-ins for that election. The Ar-We-Va Community School District was in a unique situation with two seats up for election and only one candidate filing papers to run. Incumbent Danielle Schrad was re-elected with 136 votes and a write-in campaign garnered 101 votes for Casey Bruch. Bruch will have the option to accept or decline the write-in nomination. There was also one candidate on the ballot this evening in Carroll County for the Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) District 3 seat, incumbent Jim Knott. Knott received a total of 196 votes from the Carroll Community and Glidden-Ralston Community School District Voters.